top of page


Greetings and welcome to the virtual home page of the Raleigh (NC) Chapter of the Links, Incorporated.

An international not-for-profit corporation founded in 1946, The Link’s Incorporated is one of the nation’s oldest and largest volunteer service organizations of women who are committed to enriching, sustaining and ensuring the culture and economic survival of people of African descent.

The members of the Raleigh (NC) Chapter will celebrate its 75th anniversary in 2024.  We will celebrate by honoring our Chapter founders by preserving their legacy and their contributions to Raleigh and the surrounding Wake county communities.  We will announce other activities as we move into 2023 that will be announced on this site.  

I invite you to peruse our website, review our programs and planning updates, and join us during our 75th anniversary.

Kimberly Williams, President

Chapter Officers

President head shot.jpg

Kimberly Williams


Marcy Wylie 

Felice Copening

Membership Chair: Nerre Shuriah

Andrea Owens-Byrd 

Andrea .jpg

Janine Rouson, Southern Area Treasurer

Programs: Dorothy Smith


Program Chairs and Co-Chairs

Services to Youth

Dominique Brown

Flora Brown


The Arts

Angela Smith

Sonja Hines


National Trends and Services

Miriam Perry

Beverly Armwood


International Trends and Services

Mertie Snead

Cheryl Lynn WalkerMcGill


Health and Human Services

Candice Arrick

Chapter Members

Andrea Martin Inokon

Andrea Owens-Byrd

Angela Smith

Angelia Arrington

Beverly Armwood

Brandi Delany

Brenda Lewis *

Candice Arrick

Cheryl Lynn WalkerMcGill

Cheryl Watson Hudson

Deborah Ruth Kemp 

Delisia Matthews

Dee Darkes 

Denise Motley

Dominique Brown

Donna Demby

Dorothy Brown Smith

Edwina Thompson *

Faye Moore

Felice Corpening

Flora Brown

Geneva Johnson

Gina Holt

Iris Green

Janine Rouson *

JesSanne Johnson

Joanne Pierce

Julia Matthews-Manor

Kimberly Williams

LaTonya Everett

Lillian M. Davis

Linda Coleman 

Linda Simmons-Henry

Lucille Webb * ^

Marcy Wylie

Marilyn Baldwin Richards

Mertie Snead

Miriam Perry

Monica Rose

Nerre Shuriah

Patricia Hill

Prenessa Lowery

Renee Allain-Stockton

Sandra Jones-Malone

Sheila Judge-Hall

Shirley Wilkins-Nimmons *

Shonette Charles

Sonja Hines

Stacey Wilson-Norman

Stephanie Hamer

Stephanie Sanders

Susan Taylor

Tamara Cadet

Tijuana Crosby

Trina Fisher

Valerie Jordan

Valerie Kaye Fields

WRenia M. Bratts-Brown

Alumna Members

Artura Ritter Edwards

Audrey Wall

Barbara Wills Duncan

Betty Foye

Brenda Chadwick

Carolyn Edwards

Constance Coles

Constance Scott

Diana Bing-Lawson

Edna Wylie

Genevieve Farmer

Geraldine Burroughs *

Gerry House

Linda Taylor

Lynette Tillery

Mabel Matthews

Marina Bell

Melva Brown

Myra Smith

Norma Haywood

Pamela Jamison

Valgean Mitchell

* Past President

^ Platinum Member

bottom of page